Research Connect Workshop

The Professional Development and Engagement Centre in Shymkent at M. Auezov South Kazakhstan State University and  British Council have organized a Researcher Connect workshop from 28 till 30 of November 2017. The three days workshop was aimed to help researchers to improve their communication and proposal writing skills to support them in engaging with both local and international audiences.

Researcher Connect is a series of short interactive learning modules for researchers at any stage of their career and from any academic discipline. It is a professional development course that focuses on the development of excellent communication skills in international, multi-cultural contexts.

In an increasingly competitive and global market, researchers and the institutions they represent need to communicate their research to an international audience. Key communications skills are required to enable researchers to publish in international journals, present at international conferences, apply for funding from national and international bodies, and build international collaborations to further their research.

The workshop was attended by 15 researchers from universities and research institutions in Shymkent, Taraz, Turkestan and Kyzyl-Orda. The participants have built communications skills that they will utilize to further their research and improve performance in publishing and presenting. As a result, the participants’ organizations will improve the quality of research as well as international reputation and ranking.

The trainer of this seminar Karina Narymbetova is a certified trainer of the British Council, CSc. Her research work she conducted at the University of Washington (USA).

For three days of fruitful work, the participants of the training received useful information, improved their skills in academic writing, conducting research, exchanged experience among colleagues, and also created an English-speaking environment all together.

At the end of the training, the participants of the seminar were awarded the certificates of the participant by the Director of the Scientific Research Department of M. Auezov SKSU - PhD Ulzhalgas Nazarbek.

Contacts of Professional Development and Engagement Centre in Shymkent

Nurzhan Ainabekov

ite_sksu@mail.ru

Tel.: +7 (7252) 21 19 82

Research Connect Workshop

Центр профессионального развития и взаимодействия в Шымкенте, созданный на базе Южно-Казахстанского государственного университета им. М.Ауэзова  совместно с Британским Советом провел тренинг Researcher Connect по повышению квалификации исследователей. Трехдневный тренинг Researcher Connect состоялся с 28 по 30 ноября 2017 года.

Researcher Connect – это серия интерактивных обучающих курсов для исследователей, находящихся на любой стадии исследовательской деятельности и работающих в любой академической сфере. Эти курсы направлены на профессиональное развитие с фокусом на улучшение коммуникационных навыков в международном контексте.

В условиях растущей конкуренции и глобального рынка исследователям и их организациямнужно уметь представить свои исследования международной аудитории. Для этого исследователям необходимо развивать основные коммуникационные навыки, которые позволят публиковаться в международных журналах, выступать на международных конференциях, подавать заявки на участие в национальных и международных конкурсах на финансирование исследований, налаживать международное сотрудничество для продвижения своих исследований.

В тренинге приняли участие 15 представителей университетов и исследовательских институтов г. Шымкент, Тараз, Туркестан и Кызыл-Орда. Участники тренинга повысили знания и коммуникационные навыки, которые в дальнейшем они применят в своей исследовательской деятельности. В результате, организации, принявших участие в тренинге ученых, смогут повысить качество исследований своего учреждения, а также рейтинг и репутацию в международном исследовательском сообществе.

Тренер данного семинара Карина Нарымбетова – сертифицированный тренер Британского Совета, кандидат наук. Свои исследовательские работы она проводила в университете Вашингтона (США).

За три дня плодотворной работы участники тренинга получили полезную информацию, повысили навыки по академическому письму, проведению исследования, обменялись опытом среди коллег, а также создавали англоговорящую среду все вместе.

В конце тренинга участникам семинара были вручены сертификаты участника директором Научно-исследовательского управления ЮКГУ им. М. Ауэзова – PhD Улжалгас Назарбек.    

Контакты Центра Профессионального развития и взаимодействия в Шымкенте

Нуржан Айнабеков

ite_sksu@mail.ru

Tel.: +7 (7252) 21 19 82